top of page

Patriotic Ribbon Flag and Mantle Garland Tutorial Made from Up-cycled Materials

Watch one of these two tutorials to see how simple it is to make a patriotic mantle garland (or swag) and a ribbon flag!

So in the past I haven't really did much for the patriotic holidays between Memorial Day and Veterans Day. I don't know why, especially since we were military, but maybe it's because I spend more time outside than inside during the summer here in the Pacific Northwest.

I feel bad for my husband because 4th of July is one of his absolute favorite holidays, so when I told him I was going to decorate, he was super excited!

Of course, when decorating in my house I really like to make things from up-cycled or reuse materials so I went searching on Pinterest and found a few things caught my attention.

Two of my favorites were this adorable ribbon flag and mantle swag that thought I could adapt by using up-cycle t-shirts, ribbon and notions from the thrift store.

So, rather than do this tutorial in writing, I did a video one version which is here for your viewing pleasure. If you end making one, I would love to see pictures so feel free to post them here or on my Facebook page.

Here are the videos:

Patriotic Mantle Garland (Swag) https://youtu.be/4n-fuOSeLeY

Hope you enjoy. Thanks!

-Heidi


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page