top of page

Buy or DIY? Stamped nameplate necklace

This will be my first post in a blog section entitled, “Buy or DIY”. The name says it all in that the product featured could either be bought directly from me from my Etsy store or you can do it yourself (DIY). The choice is yours! 

I’ll use this space to give you a short written tutorial which will usually include a video portion. Then after reading and watching, you can decide whether or not to “Buy or DIY” based on your time, money, interest and skill.  

Ok, so here we go!

Today I’m going to show you how to make a stamped necklace like the one shown above. The charms can be easily added later, so today I’ll just show you how to stamp a name onto a metal disk like this one.  

Here are the steps: 

1) Order your stamping materials. You’ll need the stamps, a small metal anvil, a hammer and a black sharpie. You can order everything in a kit  except the sharpie from amazon or get it at your local craft store. 

2) Choose your metal - you can use the disks in this kit or use an old spoon to make a spoon necklace. I’ll post another tutorial on that project later. 

3) Now watch the video! click HERE

4) Now, it’s decision time. So...will you BUY it or DIY it? If you decide to BUY , just visit my Etsy store  to find ones I have for sale or order a custom one. If you decide to DIY, please post a pic of your final piece on my Facebook  page. I’d LOVE to see it! 

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page